Hasina wins Gopalganj-3 constituency

Ruling Awami League chief Sheikh Hasina has been elected from Gopalganj-3 constituency once again with a huge margin in the 11th Parliamentary Election held on Sunday (Dec 30).
Unofficial result form 158 centres shows Hasina, who is the incumbent prime minister, secured 229,539 votes while her nearest opponent BNP’s SM Zilani got only 132 votes, according to the results announced by Returning Officer Mohammad Mokhlesur Rahman Sarkar.
With 230,141 voters, the Gopalganj-3 constituency encompasses Hasina’s native Tungipara Upazila and Kotalipara Upazila. The Awami League chief will be representing the electorate for the seventh time.

Share this