Mahmudullah to captain Tigers in Sri Lanka T20 series

Mahmudullah Riyad will captain the Bangladesh side in the T20I series against Sri Lanka in absence of Shakib as he could not recovered from a finger injury sustained in the final of the recently concluded ODI series.

Uncapped left-arm spinner Nazmul Hossain Apu has been called up to the squad to replace Shakib.

Squad for first T20:

Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Soumya Sarker, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahaman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, M Saif Uddin, Abu Haider Rony, Abu Jahed Rahi, Ariful Hoque, Mehedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain and Nazmul Hossain Apu.

Share this