Oscar Bangladesh committee formed

A nine-member Oscar Bangladesh committee has been formed for nominating Bangladeshi film for the 90th Oscar Awards competition in the Best Foreign Language Film category, according to a press release.

Film personality Hasibur Rahman Khan has been selected as the chairman of the committee while the initiative was taken by Bangladesh Federation of Film Society.

Professor Abdus Selim, President, Bangladesh Federation of Film Society; Mushfiqur Rahman Gulzar, President, Bangladesh Film Directors Association; Iftekhar Uddin Naushad, President, Bangladesh Motion Pictures Exhibitors Association; Mr. Misha Shawdagor, Actor & President of Bangladesh Film Artist Association; Mr. Abdul Latif Baccu, President, Bangladesh Cinematographic Society; Mr. Abu Musa Debu, President, Bangladesh Film Editors Guild; Ms. Shamim Akhtar, Independent Filmmaker & Writer and Mr. Abu Sayed, Filmmaker are the other members of the committee.

Abdullah Al Maruf, office secretary of Bangladesh Federation of Film Society, has been nominated as submission coordinator while Robin Shams as media coordinator.

Share this