Tigers leave for South Africa Saturday

The Bangladesh national cricket team will leave for South Africa (SA) tomorrow (Saturday) to play a full series against their South African counterpart.


The team will leave for South Africa divide with two batches. The five-member first batch will fly in the morning while the 11-memebr second batch will leave in the evening, said BCB senior media manager Rabeed Imam over phone on Friday evening, reports BSS.

The Tigers will start their South Africa campaign with a tour-opening three-day warm-up match in Benoni from September 21.
Earlier, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 15-member final squad recalling all-rounder Mahmudullah for the South Africa series.


Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Liton Kumar Das, Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahmudullah, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mostafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shuvashish Roy and Shafiul Islam.


Date Match Venue

Sept 21-23 Three-day warm-up match Benoni

Sept 28-Oct 2 First Test Potchefstroom

Oct 6-10 Second Test Bloemfontein

Oct 12 One-day tour match Bloemfontein

Oct 15 First ODI Kimberley

Oct 18 Second ODI Paarl

Oct 22 Third ODI East London

Oct 26 First T20I Bloemfontein

Oct 29 Second T20I Potchefstroom

Share this