India removes entry, exit restrictions on Bangladeshi visas

The Indian government has removed entry and exit restrictions on visas issued to Bangladesh nationals.


Now any Bangladesh national having Indian visa with name of entry or exit point (i.e. by air/ by road) will be able to enter to or exit from India through any of the 24 international airports and two integrated check posts in India in addition to entry or exit point mentioned in the visa.


The International Airports include Ahmedabad; Amousi (Lucknow); Amritsar; Bagdogra; Bangalore; Calicut; Chandigarh; Chennai; Cochin; Coimbatore; Dabolim (Goa); Delhi; Gaya; Guwahati; Hyderabad; Jaipur; Kolkata; Mangalore; Mumbai; Nagpur; Pune; Trichy; Trivandrum and Varanasi.

The 2 Integrated Check Posts are Benapole-Haridaspur and Darshana-Gede, said the Foreign Ministry here on Tuesday.


Previously, Bangladesh nationals could travel only through the ports indicated in the visa.

Share this