Tigers to face Australia in CT17 Monday

Bangladesh will face 2nd ranked ODI team Australia in their 2nd match of the 8th ICC Champions Trophy at Kennington Oval in London on Monday.

The day-night Group A match will begin at 6:30 pm (Bangladesh time).

The game is a must-win battle for Bangladesh to escape the early elimination from the race while Australia will also find itself into danger if it loses the match.

Bangladesh started their four-team group campaign conceding an eight-wicket defeat against hosts England in the tournament opener and will be out of race if they lose to Australia.

Two times champions Australia shared points with New Zealand in their rain-hit match.

In their previous 19 ODI encounters, Bangladesh could manage only one win against Australia which was by 5 wickets at Sophia Gardens in Cardiff in June 6, 2005.

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam, Mehedi Hasan and Shafiul Islam.

Australia squad: Steven Smith (captain), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Lee Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade and Adam Zampa.

Share this